Skip to content

iPhone Apps

October 7, 2010

I have always been a pretty stress free type of guy. One thing I have learned about myself is when I start getting stressed, I start shutting down. Because of this I try to always stay ahead of the game, and keep my life pretty simple. I am always searching for anything that makes my life easier.

One area of my life that has always been difficult in ministry is keeping up with paper work! I have become so accustomed to information electronically I almost cringe when I receive anything non digitally! From receipts to business cards and contact information it is always a pain to keep track of it all.

Well today I found an app that is my solution. It is called JotNot Pro and it is just $.99 (if you know me well, you know I also like to save money!). This simple app is a simple iPhone scanner. You can scan anything and then you have the option to: email, save to library, fax, drop box, google docs, etc.

I just sent several receipts that have been in my wallet for days to our administrator and I also will always have the record of them saved if they get lost some how!

What apps do you use that make your life simpler?

If you had to choose just one app on your phone what would it be?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. youthpastoradam permalink
    October 7, 2010 8:29 pm

    I have a problem keeping up with all my paperwork too. I’m getting this app right now. Thanks for the tip!

  2. October 10, 2010 7:01 am

    Let me know how you like it Adam! Also what app is your “must have”?

  3. youthpastoradam permalink
    October 11, 2010 10:04 am

    JotNot has been working great for me!

    My “must have” apps are: Boxcar, Dropbox, Just 1 Word (new Bible app), ESPN, and Shazam. Not sure if there is anything new to you there, but I use all of these a lot.

Leave a Reply

