Skip to content

“Where My Kid’s At”

November 16, 2010

I have always seemed to know how cool I am. It’s other people who don’t seem to realize. True story…when I was in the 6th grade I teetered between a very thin line of failing and repeating the 6th grade, and being passed along to 7th grade because of how cool I was 🙂 After my 6th grade year my mom said, “Brian, you have to really buckle down next year or you are going to be in trouble and fail.” My mom says that I responded by saying, “Mom, don’t worry! This year I had to become popular, now that I am I can work on my grades!”

Again I was a legend in my own mind! Now that I am in my 30’s I am beginning to accept that I was never and will never be as cool as I picture in my head.

The hardest thing for me to do was to sell my car so that we could buy a mini van! Then I had to sell my Jeep Wrangler because the family didn’t all fit in it comfortably.

Since these two incidents I have struggled with just how cool I really am. Then I saw a video on YouTube that someone sent me. It helped me realize that I am cooler than I ever even imagined. Why you ask??? Cause I drive that Swagger Wagon!

One Comment leave one →
  1. youthpastoradam permalink
    November 16, 2010 8:32 pm

    This video is a classic!

Leave a Reply

