Skip to content

Philippians 4:7

June 7, 2012

“Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.” – Phil. 4:7

I have never experienced this passage like I have experienced it for the past 72 hours. Danielle and I truly have a peace about our news. Does that mean we are not anxious, scared, etc.? Absolutely not! But I have a peace that I know God is working in this journey to make His will known.

Yesterday I posted a “Things To Not Ask People With Cancer Post.” The reason I wrote that is because Satan uses well meaning people to cause anxiousness and worry like I have never experienced.

I am the worlds worst at Google searching. I google everything! I hear a word and don’t know what it is then I search it. Sometimes that is dangerous! I have learned some things I really never needed to know what they meant! And am glad I didn’t do a “google image” search for those such things.

One thing I am struggling with the most, and Satan is using to attempt to steer my focus away from the Lord (and the reason for my post yesterday) is well meaning people asking me questions that I have no idea what they mean. For a lack of a better term I am a cancer virgin. This is my first time walking through it and there is SO MUCH I don’t know.

So people ask me things I don’t know what they mean. I go and search that word and read horrible stories and end my search with wishing I had never looked and wanting to throw up!

All that to say I wrote today’s post as an apology of sorts. I don’t want people to hear me being negative and saying “don’t ask questions.” But I do ask that people think about how the other party may hear your question and it may give them a whole different set of circumstances (that probably aren’t even a reality) to worry about.

I ask that you continue to pray Philippians 4:7 over us. And please continue sending encouragement, verses, etc! It has been amazing!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Leslie permalink
    June 7, 2012 5:14 pm

    Hey Brian & Danielle,
    I just wanted to let you know that I have been praying for both of you and your family. I am also thankful that you are both close to your families. Please let us know if we can do anything to help out with the girls. We are just up the road and would be glad to keep them for you whenever you need. We love you.
    Leslie & Matt

    • June 11, 2012 7:26 am

      Thanks Leslie! We are also glad the Lord brought us back home! Thanks for your prayers.

Leave a Reply

