Skip to content

Take This Job and Love It

June 11, 2012

Quick Warning: I am probably going to ramble on this post.

I once preached a sermon titled “Take This Job & Love It.” I thought it was catchy and looked good on a powerpoint. Over the past 4 months I have experienced what truly loving your job means.

I heard someone once say they did not want to hire a potential employee because the person applying just wanted a job and didn’t really want to work for that particular company. I can truly say 4 months ago I took a job that I was pretty excited about, but since that day I have truly fallen in love with my company.

I think it is the responsibility of a business to treat an employee in a way that will cause loyalty like none other. In 4 months ProDrivers has encouraged me and shown me love like I have not experienced since I began working when I was 14 years old.

The way they have treated my time away as we journey through the beginning of this cancer diagnosis is mind boggling.

I have been told several times by many people from my direct boss to our corporate office that I need to take care of my family. The phrase I continue to hear is “work will be here for the rest of your life, take care of your family right now and don’t worry about it.” I have had fellow workers offer to go the extra mile just to help us out.

So I guess the purpose of me writing this is as I sit here this morning working from my laptop in a doctors office waiting room is to say I love my company and what I do and I am so thankful that God orchestrated me to be here at this time in my life! (Yes I know that is a run on sentence!)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Stoney Setzer permalink
    June 11, 2012 11:10 am

    That’s good to hear. Praise God for that.

Leave a Reply

