Skip to content

Hair Loss, My Gain

July 5, 2012

So obviously what’s been on Danielle and my mind over the past few days has been her hair loss due to the chemotherapy. As you can read in her blog, Danielle is really nervous about her hair loss (www.daniellewsmith.wordpress.com). The past couple of days she has began experiencing the beginning of her hair loss and it’s all really got me thinking. I must admit that I am pretty excited about her losing her hair. I know that sounds odd, if I could choose I would choose for her to keep it because I know how much she would want that, but overall I’m looking forward to it.

I know you may be asking me why. The first and least reason is I am excited to have the opportunity to shave her head. I REALLY want to see her in a giant Mohawk.

The major reason I am most excited about it is my wife is beautiful. She honestly has the prettiest face I’ve ever seen. I always said growing up that you really don’t know what a girl looks like until she’s swimming. If they are still pretty after their makeup is washed off and their hair is slicked back then they’re a keeper. I remember the first time I saw her swimming, WOW! I knew! It was like a Bo Derrick “10” moment! Now without hair everyone gets to see the true beauty I see all the time.

The other thing is Danielle is so much more than just a beautiful looking person. She is truly an amazing person that I’ve been privileged to know for the past 12 years. Danielle can decide to never grow her hair back and she will still be beautiful because her looks don’t make her. She is obviously such a beautiful person on the inside. Her faith amazes me and she is an incredible wife and Mom! I’ve told her before, they can take her hair and they can take her breast, but that’s not what I married. I married Danielle and they can never take that from me.

I love that gal!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2012 7:38 am

    Now this is simply beautiful,I have always starred at Danielle, ( I know through the years she has wondered ,why is Molly starring at me ) but its because I always thought she was so naturally pretty and her skin is soooooo pretty. Hair loss whatever,she will still be the beautiful Danielle, we all know and love 🙂

  2. Lisa roberts permalink
    July 6, 2012 12:02 pm

    This has to be one of the sweetest things I’ve ever heard someone say publicly about their spouse! Danielle you are beautiful inside and out! Brian you are a Godly man who Danielle is blessed to have by her side through this journey! God bless you both!

  3. Holly permalink
    July 8, 2012 1:09 pm

    Beautiful declaration of your love and admiration of Danielle. She truly is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

