Skip to content

Salvation in a Whole New Light

November 8, 2012

Last night we gathered around Danielle as a family to lay hands on her to pray for her, her doctors and nurses. After that the girls went to their individual beds and Danielle and I split up to do our nightly rituals.

When we were praying Danielle started crying out of joy/fear. One thing I’ve learned about our girls is Lydia internalizes her fears and concern and makes jokes of everything (wonder where that came from) and Anna Kate wants to fix it when others are sad (like her mama).

Danielle was talking to Anna Kate and Anna Kate said “Mommy I wish I had cancer so you didn’t!”

When Danielle told me it made me happy and sad at the same time. But it made me think about my salvation. Not trying to Jesus juke you but follow my thought process.

The fact that my child was willing to take the cancer to give Danielle a better life related to Christ volunteering to take my cancer (my sin) so that I may have eternal life. It truly made me see and appreciate my own salvation in a whole new way.

Jesus said “I come that you may have life, and have it to the fullest.” – John 10:10

If you have never received this full life we are promised let today be the day. Ask me how I would love to tell you my story.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cameron permalink
    November 29, 2012 9:18 am

    Hi,

    I have a quick question about your blog, would you mind emailing me when you get a chance?

    Thanks,

    Cameron

Leave a Reply

